Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

New York Data Center Affiliates

The State Data Center operates through a network of affiliate organizations throughout the State. These entities maintain Census and related economic and demographic data and provide information to local governments, businesses and the public. Search by county or statewide below, or download the Affiliates Directory.

Organization and Area ServedContactAddress
New York State Lead Agency
New York State Department of Labor
Division of Research and Statistics
Serves: Statewide
Website: http://labor.ny.gov/nys-data-center/index.shtm
Contact: Ms. Laura Close
E-mail: Laura.Close@labor.ny.gov
Phone: (518) 457-6657
Building 12
W.A. Harriman Campus
Albany, NY 12240
New York State Coordinating Agency
Program on Applied Demographics
Cornell University
Serves: Statewide
Website: http://pad.human.cornell.edu/
Contact: Mr. Jan Vink
E-mail: jkv3@cornell.edu
            wab4@cornell.edu
Phone: (607) 255-8399
424 Kennedy Hall
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853
Director: Dr. Warren A. Brown
New York State Coordinating Agency
New York State Library
Serves: Statewide
Website: http://www.nysl.nysed.gov/
Contact: Ms. Stephanie Barrett
E-mail: Stephanie.Barrett@nysed.gov
Phone: (518) 474-5355
Fax: (518) 474-5786
New York State Library
6th Floor - CEC
Empire State Plaza
Albany NY 12230
Capital District Regional Planning Commission
Serves: Albany, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady
Website: http://www.cdrpc.org/
Contact: Mr. Dan Harp
Email: dan@cdrpc.org
Phone: (518) 453-0850
Fax: (518) 453-0856
1 Park Place
Albany, NY 12205-2626
Center for Governmental Research, Inc.
Serves: Statewide
Website: http://www.cgr.org/
Contact: Ms. Kate Bell
Email: kbell@cgr.org
Phone: (585) 327-7062
Fax: (888) 388-8521
1 S. Washington Street, Suite 400
Rochester, NY 14614
Central New York Regional Planning and Development Board
Serves: Cayuga, Cortland, Madison, Onondaga, Oswego
Website: http://www.cnyrpdb.org/
Contact: Mr. David Bottar
Email: dbottar@cnyrpdb.org
Phone: (315) 422-8276
Fax: (315) 422-9051
126 N. Salina Street, Suite 200
Syracuse, NY 13202
Chemung County Planning Department
Serves: Chemung
Website: http://www.chemungcounty.com/index.asp?pageId=197
Contact: Nicolette Wagoner
Email: Nwagoner@co.chemung.ny.us
Phone: (607) 737-5510
400 East Church Street
Elmira, NY 14902
City University of New York
CUNY Data Service
Serves: Statewide
Website: http://www.urbanresearch.org/
Contact: Dr. Joseph Pereira
Email: jpereira@gc.cuny.edu
Phone: (212) 817-2032
Fax: (212) 817-1575
The Graduate Center of the City University of New York
365 Fifth Avenue, 6th Floor
New York, NY 10016
Columbia County Planning and Economic Development Department Website: http://www.columbiacountyny.com/depts/planning/
Contact: Ms. Patrice O. Perry
Email: patrice.perry@columbiacountyny.com
Phone: (518) 828-3375
Fax: (518) 828-2825
401 State Street, 3rd Floor
Hudson, NY 12534
Columbia University
Serves: Bronx, Kings, New York, Queens, Richmond
Website: http://library.columbia.edu/locations/dssc/data/service.html
Contact: Ms. Ashley Jester
Email: dssc.data@columbia.edu
Phone: (212) 854-6012
Fax: (212) 854-2495
Lehman Library
328 SIPA
420 West 118th Street, MC 3301
New York, NY 10027
Dutchess County Department of Planning
Serves: Dutchess
Website: http://www.co.dutchess.ny.us/CountyGov/Departments/Planning/PLIndex.htm
Contact: Ms. Janet Tissiere
Email: jtissiere@dutchessny.gov
Phone: (845) 486-3600
Fax: (845) 486-3610
27 High Street, 2nd Floor
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Finger Lakes Health Systems Agency
Serves: Statewide
Website: http://www.flhsa.org/
Contact: Ms. Deidre Reid
Email: deidrereid@flhsa.org
Phone: (585) 461-3520
Fax: (585) 461-0997
1150 University Avenue
Rochester, NY 14607
Genesee Finger Lakes Regional Planning Council
Serves: Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Orleans, Seneca, Wayne, Wyoming, Yates
Website: http://www.gflrpc.org/
Executive Director: Mr. David Zorn
Contact: Catherine DuBreck
Email: dave.zorn@gflrpc.org, cdubreck@gflrpc.org
Phone: (585) 454-0190
Fax: (585) 454-0191
50 West Main Street, Suite 8107
Rochester, NY 14614
Greene County Department of Economic Development
Tourism & Planning
Serves: Greene
Website: http://greenebusiness.com/
Contact: Mr. Warren Hart
Email: whart@discovergreene.com
Phone: (518) 719-3290
Fax: (518) 719-3789
411 Main Street
Catskill, NY 12414
Herkimer-Oneida Counties
Comprehensive Planning Program
Serves: Herkimer, Oneida
Website: http://www.ocgov.net/oneida/planning/
Contact: Mr. Dale Miller
Email: dmiller@ocgov.net
Phone: (315) 798-5710
Fax: (315) 798-5852
Union Station
321 Main Street, 3rd Floor
Utica, NY 13501
Hudson Valley Regional Council
Serves: Hudson Valley and Sullivan County
Website: http://hudsonvalleyregionalcouncil.org/
Contact: Ms. Patricia S. Pomeroy, Executive Director
Email: hvrc@hvi.net
Phone: (845) 564-4075
Fax: (845) 565-4918
3 Washington Center, 2nd Floor
Newburgh, NY 12550-4667
Lake Champlain/Lake George Regional Planning Board
Serves: Clinton, Essex, Hamilton, Warren, Washington
Website: http://www.lclgrpb.org/
Contact: Mr. Walter Young
Email: wyoung_rpb@verizon.net
Phone: (518) 668-5773
Fax: (518) 668-5774
P. O. Box 765
Lake George, NY 12845
Montgomery County Dept. of Economic Development & Planning
Serves: Montgomery
Website: http://www.mcbdc.org/
Contact: Mr. William Roehr
Email: wroehr@co.montgomery.ny.us
Phone: (518) 853-8155
Fax: (518) 853-8336
Old County Courthouse
9 Park Street
P. O. Box 1500
Fonda, NY 12068-1500
Nelson A. Rockefeller Institute of Government
Serves: Statewide
Website: http://www.rockinst.org/
Contact: Mr. Michael Cooper
Email: cooperm@rockinst.org
Phone: (518) 443-5258
Fax: (518) 443-5027
411 State Street
Albany, NY 12203
New York City Department of City Planning
Serves: Bronx, Kings, New York, Queens, Richmond
Website: http://www.nyc.gov/dcp/
Contact: Ms. Erica Maurer
Email: emaurer@planning.nyc.gov
Phone: (212) 720-3443
Fax: (212) 720-3303
120 Broadway, 31st Floor
New York, NY 10271
New York Metropolitan Transportation Council
Serves: Nassau, New York City, Putnam, Rockland, Suffolk, Westchester
Website: http://www.nymtc.org/
Contact: Ms. Larisa Morozovskaya
Email: Larisa.Morozovskaya@dot.ny.gov
Phone: (212) 383-7222
25 Beaver Street, Suite 201
New York, NY 10004
New York State Dept. of Economic Development
Serves: Statewide
Website: http://www.esd.ny.gov/
Contact: Ms. MeMe Zin
Email: mzin@esd.ny.gov
Phone: (518) 292-5134
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12245
New York State Dept. of Transportation
Policy & Planning Division
Serves: Statewide
Website: https://www.dot.ny.gov/index
Contact: Mr. Nathen M. Harp
Email: Nathen.Harp@dot.ny.gov
Phone: (518) 485-0968
Fax: (518) 457-9658
Demographic Analysis & Forecasting
Fl 6 - Ave E - 10th St
50 Wolf Road
Albany, NY 12232
New York State Homes & Community Renewal
Serves: Statewide
Website: http://www.nyshcr.org/
Contact: Mr. Michael Weber
Email: Michael.Weber@nyshcr.org
Phone: (518) 486-5188
Hampton Plaza
38-40 State Street
Albany, NY 12204
New York State Office of Children & Family Services
Bureau of Evaluation & Research
Serves: Statewide
Website: http://ocfs.ny.gov/main/
Contact: Dr. Vajeera Dorabawila
Email: vajeera.dorabawila@ocfs.state.ny.us
Phone: (518) 402-7386
Fax: (518) 473-2102
52 Washington Street, Room 313
South Building
Rensselaer, NY 12144
New York State Office of Temporary & Disability Assistance
Serves: Statewide
Website: http://otda.ny.gov/
Contact: Mr. Dave Dlugolecki
Email: dave.dlugolecki@otda.ny.gov
Phone: (518) 474-9370
Fax: (518) 474-7688
40 North Pearl Street
Albany, NY 12243
New York State Rural Housing Coalition, Inc.
Serves: Statewide
Website: http://ruralhousing.org/
Contact: Ms. Lorraine Wynne
Email: Lorraine@ruralhousing.org
Phone: (518) 458-8696 Ext. 10
79 North Pearl St., Suite 300
Albany, NY 12207
New York State Small Business Development Center
State University of New York
Serves: Statewide
Website: http://www.nysbdc.org/
Contact: Mr. Roger Green
Email: roger.green@nysbdc.org
Phone: (518) 518 944-2849
Phone: (518) 518 944-2859
10 North Pearl Street, 3rd Floor
Albany, NY 12246
Niagara County Center for Economic Development
Serves: Niagara
Website: http://www.niagaracountybusiness.com/contact_NCDED.asp
Contact: Mr. Mike Casale
Email: michael.casale@niagaracounty.com
Phone: (716) 278-8750
Fax: (716) 278-8757
Vantage Center, Suite One
6311 Inducon Corporate Drive
Sanborn, NY 14132
Orange County Department of Planning
Serves: Orange
Website: http://www.orangecountygov.com/content/124/1362/default.aspx
Contact: Ms. Megan Tennermann
Email: mtennermann@orangecountygov.com
Phone: (845) 615-3855
Fax: (845) 291-2533
124 Main Street
Goshen, NY 10924
Port Authority of New York & New Jersey
Serves: Dutchess, Nassau, New York City, Orange
Putnam, Rockland, Suffolk, Westchester
Website: http://www.panynj.gov/
Contact: Dr. Alexander Heil
Email: aheil@panynj.gov
Phone: (212) 435-4417
Fax: (212) 435-4423
233 Park Avenue South, 11th Floor
New York, NY 10003
Queens Public Library
Serves: Bronx, Kings, New York, Queens, Richmond
Website: http://www.queenslibrary.org/
Contact: Ms. Jaime Anno
Manager of Organizational Assessment
Email: Jaime.L.Anno@queenslibrary.org
Phone: (718) 990-8656
Fax: (718) 297-3404
Queens Library
89-11 Merrick Blvd.
Jamaica, NY 11432
Rockland County Department of Planning
Serves: Rockland
Website: http://rocklandgov.com/departments/planning/
Contact: Mr. Michael D'Angelo
Email: DAngeloM@co.rockland.ny.us
Phone: (845) 364-3439
Fax: (845) 364-3435
50 Sanitorium Road, Building T
Pomona, NY 10970
St. Lawrence County Planning Office
Serves: St. Lawrence
Website: http://www.co.st-lawrence.ny.us/Departments/Planning/
Contact: Mr. John F. Tenbusch
Email: jtenbusch@stlawco.org
Phone: (315) 379-2292
Fax: (315) 379-2252
48 Court Street
Canton, NY 13617-1169
Southern Tier Central Regional Planning and Development Board
Serves: Chemung, Schuyler, Steuben
Website: http://www.stcplanning.org/
Contact: Ms. Victoria Ehlen
Email: economicdevelopment@stny.rr.com
Phone: (607) 962-5092
Fax: (607) 962-3400
8 Denison Parkway East
Suite 310
Corning, NY 14830
Southern Tier East Regional Planning and Development Board
Serves: Broome, Chenango, Cortland, Delaware, Otsego, Schoharie, Tioga, Tompkins
Website: http://www.steny.org/
Contact: Ms. Lolene Cornish and Ms. Caroline Quidort
Email: lcornish@steny.org cquidort@steny.org
Phone: (607) 724-1327 Ext. 207
Fax: (607) 724-1194
49 Court Street, Suite 222
Binghamton, NY 13901
Southern Tier West Regional Planning and Development Board
Center for Regional Excellence
Serves: Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua
Website: http://www.southerntierwest.org/
Contact: Mr. Richard Zink
Email: rzink@southerntierwest.org
Phone: (716) 945-5301 Ext. 2203
Fax: (716) 945-5550
4039 Route 219, Suite 200
Salamanca, NY 14779
State University of New York at Albany
Center for Social & Demographic Analysis
Serves: Statewide
Website: http://csda.albany.edu/
Contact: Dr. Benjamin Shaw
Email: bashaw@albany.edu
Phone: (518) 442-4829
Fax: (518) 442-3380
State University at Albany
Business Administration, Room B-10
1400 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12222
State University of New York at Binghamton
Binghamton University Libraries
Serves: Statewide
Website: http://www.binghamton.edu/libraries/
Contact: Mr. Dave Vose
Email: dvose@binghamton.edu
Phone: (607) 777-4907
Fax: (607) 777-4848
P. O. Box 6012
Binghamton, NY 13902
State University of New York at Buffalo
Business and Government Documents Reference Center
Serves: Statewide
Website: http://library.buffalo.edu/lml/collections/gov/
Contact: Mr. Ed Herman
Email: lolherma@buffalo.edu
Phone: (716) 645-7395
Fax: (716) 645-3859
Lockwood Library
Buffalo, NY 14260-2200
Suffolk County Department of Economic Development and Planning
Serves: Nassau, Suffolk
Website: http://www.suffolkcountyny.gov/Departments/Planning/Divisions/PlanningResearch.aspx
Contact: Mr. Peter Lambert
Email: peter.lambert@suffolkcountyny.gov
Phone: (631) 853-5196
Fax: (631) 853-4044
H. Lee Dennison Bldg., 4th Floor
100 Veterans Memorial Hwy.
Hauppauge, NY 11788
Syracuse-Onondaga County Planning Agency
Serves: Onondaga
Website: http://www.ongov.net/planning/
Contact: Ms. Megan Costa
Email: megancosta@ongov.net
Phone: (315) 435-8571
Fax: (315) 435-2439
1100 Civic Center
421 Montgomery Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Syracuse University
Bird Library
Serves: Statewide
Website: http://library.syr.edu/
Contact: Mr. Paul Bern
Email: phbern@syr.edu
Phone: (315) 443-1352
Fax: (315) 443-9510
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244
Ulster County Planning Department
Serves: Ulster
Website: http://co.ulster.ny.us/planning/
Contact: Mr. Robert Leibowitz
Email: rlei@co.ulster.ny.us
Phone: (845) 340-3337
Fax: (845) 340-3429
P. O. Box 1800
244 Fair Street
Kingston, NY 12402
Westchester County Department of Planning
Serves: Westchester
Website: http://planning.westchestergov.com
Contact: Mr. Ted Leimbach
Email: eal8@westchestergov.com
Phone: (914) 995-2412
Fax: (914) 995-3780
432 County Office Building
148 Martine Avenue
White Plains, NY 10601
  

Thanks for the feedback! It will help us improve your experience.

//enables tables to be searchable.