Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Contact a Labor Market Analyst

The New York State Department of Labor has labor market analysts in 10 locations across the state. These analysts provide data about wages, economic trends, and labor availability in their region to employers, developers and others. They also provide occupational and career information to job seekers. Use the table below to locate and contact the labor market analyst in your area.

Labor Market Analyst Contacts
RegionLabor Market Analyst
Statewide Trends
New York State
Kevin Jack
NYS Department of Labor
State Office Campus Bldg. 12
Room 490
Albany, NY 12240
Phone: (518) 457-3800
Fax: (518) 457-6199
E-mail: Kevin.Jack@labor.ny.gov
Web Page: http://www.labor.ny.gov/stats/index.shtm 
Capital Region
Albany, Columbia, Greene, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Warren, Washington
James Ross
NYS Department of Labor
175 Central Avenue
Albany, NY 12206
Phone: (518) 462-7600 Ext. 136
Fax: (518) 462-2772
E-mail:James.Ross@labor.ny.gov
Web Page: http://www.labor.ny.gov/stats/cap/index.shtm 
Central New York
Cayuga, Cortland, Madison, Onondaga, Oswego
Karen Knapik-Scalzo
NYS Department of Labor
450 S. Salina St., Room 300
Syracuse, NY 13202
Phone: (315) 479-3390
Fax: (315) 479-3271
E-mail: Karen.Knapik-Scalzo@labor.ny.gov
Web Page: http://www.labor.ny.gov/stats/cen/cnyindex.asp 
Finger Lakes
Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Orleans, Seneca, Wayne, Wyoming, Yates
Tammy Marino
NYS Department of Labor
276 Waring Road
Rochester, NY 14614
Phone: (585) 258-8870
Fax: (585) 258-8898
E-mail: Tammy.Marino@labor.ny.gov
Web Page: http://www.labor.ny.gov/stats/fin/default.asp 
Hudson Valley
Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Sullivan, Ulster, Westchester
John Nelson
NYS Department of Labor
120 Bloomingdale Rd., Room 218
White Plains, NY 10605
Phone: (914) 997-8798
Fax: (914) 997-4107
E-mail: Johny.Nelson@labor.ny.gov
Web Page: http://www.labor.ny.gov/stats/hud/default.asp 
Long Island
Nassau, Suffolk
Shital Patel
NYS Department of Labor
303 W. Old Country Road
Hicksville, NY 11801
Phone: (516) 934-8533
Fax: (516) 433-3799
E-mail: Shital.Patel@labor.ny.gov
Web Page: http://www.labor.ny.gov/stats/lon/index.shtm 
Mohawk Valley
Fulton, Herkimer, Montgomery, Oneida, Otsego, Schoharie
Mark Barbano
NYS Department of Labor
State Office Bldg.
207 Genesee St., Room 604
Utica, NY 13501
Phone: (315) 793-2282
Fax: (315) 793-2354
E-mail: Mark.Barbano@labor.ny.gov
Web Page: http://www.labor.ny.gov/stats/moh/index.shtm 
New York City
Bronx, Kings, New York, Queens, Richmond
James Brown
NYS Department of Labor
1 Hudson Square
75 Varick Street, 7th Floor
New York, NY 10013
Phone: (212) 775-3330
Fax: (212) 775-3855
E-mail: James.Brown@labor.ny.gov 
Web Page: http://www.labor.ny.gov/stats/nyc/index.shtm 
North Country
Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Hamilton, Jefferson, Lewis, St. Lawrence
Alan Beideck
NYS Department of Labor
The North Elba Town Hall, Suite 302-Third Floor
2693 Main Street
Lake Placid, NY 12946
Phone: (518) 523-7157
Fax: (518) 523-8957
E-mail: Alan.Beideck@labor.ny.gov 
Web Page: http://www.labor.ny.gov/stats/nor/index.shtm
Southern Tier
Broome, Chemung, Chenango, Delaware, Schuyler, Steuben, Tioga, Tompkins
Christian Harris
NYS Department of Labor
2001 Perimeter Road E. Suite 3
Endicott, NY 13760
Phone: (607) 741-4485
Fax: (607) 741-4527
E-mail: Christian.Harris@labor.ny.gov
Web Page: http://www.labor.ny.gov/stats/sou/index.shtm 
Western New York
Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Niagara
John Slenker
NYS Department of Labor
290 Main Street
Buffalo, NY 14202
Phone: (716) 851-2740
Fax: (716) 851-2607
E-mail: John.Slenker@labor.ny.gov
Web Page: http://www.labor.ny.gov/stats/wny/index.shtm 

Thanks for the feedback! It will help us improve your experience.