Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Disabled Veterans' Outreach Program Specialists

Our New York State Career Centers are staffed with specially trained personnel that are dedicated to servicing veterans.

Disabled Veterans’ Outreach Program Specialists (DVOPs)
Disabled Veterans’ Outreach Program specialists are disabled veterans themselves. They provide intensive case management services to veterans with significant barriers to employment, special disabled and disabled veterans, and veterans ages 18 to 24. They also provide a full range of employment services, including comprehensive assessments, individual employment plans, job referrals, referrals to training and support services, and resume and interview preparation assistance.

For best results, search by county name to find the nearest Veteran's Program staff member.

Disabled Veterans Outreach Program Specialists (DVOPs)
County Contact Office Directions
Albany-Schenectady-Rensselaer-Greene Melissa Balan
DVOP
(518) 462-7600
Melissa.Balan@labor.ny.gov
Career Central
175 Central Avenue
Albany, NY 12206
Albany Office
Allegany-Cattaraugus Scott Warner
DVOP
(716) 373-1880
Scott.Warner@labor.ny.gov
Allegany County Employment and Training Center
175 No. Union Street, Suite 4
Olean, NY 14760-2796
Olean Office
Bronx Ozias Batista
DVOP
(718) 960-7901
Ozias.Batista@labor.ny.gov
Bronx Workforce1 Career Center
400 East Fordham Road, 8th Floor
Bronx, NY 10458-5039
Bronx Office
Broome-Tioga Jim Davies
DVOP
(607) 778-2257
James.Davies@labor.ny.gov
Broome Employment Center
171 Front Street
Binghamton, NY 13905
Binghamton Office
Cayuga-Onondaga William Burns
DVOP
(315) 477-6908
William.Burns@labor.ny.gov
Cayuga Works Career Center
960 James Street
Syracuse, NY 13203
Syracuse Office
Cayuga-Onondaga Matthew Sheehan
DVOP
(315) 477-6919
Matthew.Sheehan@labor.ny.gov
Cayuga Works Career Center
960 James Street
Syracuse, NY 13203
Syracuse Office
Chautauqua Daniel Culbreth
DVOP
(716) 665-2041
Daniel.Culbreth@labor.ny.gov
Jamestown Career Center
4 East 3rd Street
Jamestown, NY 14701
Jamestown Office
Chenango-Delaware-Otsego William Haines
DVOP
(607) 334-2201
William.Haines@labor.ny.gov
CDO Workforce Center
1 Ohara Drive
Norwich, NY 13815
Norwich Office
Clinton-Essex-Franklin-Hamilton Manny Seck
DVOP
(518) 561-0430
Manny.Seck@labor.ny.gov
OneWorkSource Business and Employment Center
194 U.S. Oval
Plattsburgh, NY 12903
Plattsburgh Office
Dutchess-Ulster Dennis Higgins
DVOP
(845) 473-9000
Dennis.Higgins@labor.ny.gov
Dutchess Career Center
191 Main Street
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Poughkeepsie Office
Erie Evette Spencer
DVOP
(716) 851-2600
Evette.Spencer@labor.ny.gov
Buffalo Career Center
284 Main Street
Buffalo, NY 14202-4081
Buffalo Office
Erie Matejka Baumgardner
DVOP
(716) 634-9081
Matejka.Baumgardner@labor.ny.gov
Williamsville Career Center
4175 Transit Road
Transitown Plaza
Williamsville, NY 14221
Williamsville Office
Fulton-Montgomery-Schoharie Ralph Grugnale
DVOP
(518) 842-2240 X3058
Ralph.Grugnale@labor.ny.gov
Amsterdam Workforce Solution Center
2620 Riverfront Center
Amsterdam, NY 12010
Amsterdam Office
Genesee-Orleans Benjamin Cooper
DVOP
(585) 344-2042
Benjamin.Cooper@labor.ny.gov
Genesee County Career Center
587 E. Main Street, Suite 100
Batavia, NY 14020
Batavia Office
Herkimer-Madison-Oneida Kimberly Haley
DVOP
(315) 363-2400
Kimberly.Haley@labor.ny.gov
Working Solutions Career Center
133 N. Court
Wampsville, NY 13163
Wampsville Office
Jefferson Bruce Goodnough
DVOP
(315) 786-3657
Bruce.Goodnough@labor.ny.gov
The WorkPlace
1000 Coffeen Street
Watertown, NY 13601
Watertown Office
Kings Giselle Jolly
DVOP
(718) 613-3704
Giselle.Jolly@labor.ny.gov
Workforce1 Career Center
250 Schermerhorn Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Brooklyn Office
Kings Len McRae
DVOP
(718) 780-9200
Len.McRae@labor.ny.gov
Brooklyn Workforce 1 Career Center
250 Schermerhorn St.
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Brooklyn Office
Lewis Brian Jackson
DVOP
(315) 772-7099
Brian.Jackson2@labor.ny.gov
Lowville Work Place
5274 Outer Stowe Street
Lowville, NY 13637
or
10720 Mount Belvedere Boulevard
Clark Hall A2-4
Fort Drum, New York 13602
Loweville Office
Fort Drum Office
Livingston-Wyoming Steven Marchese
DVOP
(585) 786-3145 Ext 109
Steven.Marchese@labor.ny.gov
Warsaw Career Center
448 North Main Street
Warsaw, NY 14569
Warsaw Office
Monroe Nicholas Brown
DVOP
(585) 266-7760
Nicholas.brown@labor.ny.gov
NYSDOL/Rochester Works!
276 Waring Road Plaza
Rochester, NY 14609
Rochester Office
Monroe John Stradley
DVOP
(585) 241-6045
john.stradley@labor.ny.gov
Rochester Works! Career Center
255 North Goodman Street
Rochester, NY 14607
Rochester Office
Nassau Angela Duncan
DVOP
(516) 934-8531
Angela.Duncan@labor.ny.gov
Hicksville Career Center
301 West Old Country Road
Hicksville, NY 11801
Hicksville Office
Nassau George Roach
DVOP
(631) 687-4881 George.Roach@labor.ny.gov
Hempstead Works Career Center 50 Clinton St, Suite 302
Hempstead, NY 11550
Hempstead Office
New York Mery Lezama
DVOP
(917) 493-7200
Mery.Lezama@labor.ny.gov
Upper Manhattan Workforce1 Career Center 215 West 125th St, 6th Floor
New York, NY 10027
Upper Manhattan Office
Niagara Ian Bone
DVOP
(716) 278-8258
Ian.Bone@labor.ny.gov
Niagaras WorkSourceOne
1001 11th Street, Suite E, Room 1014
Niagara Falls, NY 14301
Niagara Falls Office
Ontario-Seneca-Wayne-Yates Michelle Coomber
DVOP
(315) 789-1771 X115
Michelle.Coomber@labor.ny.gov
Finger Lakes Works/Geneva
70 Elizabeth Blackwell Street
Geneva, NY 14456
Geneva Office
Orange Paul Sangalli
DVOP
(845) 225-7043
Paul.Sangalli@labor.ny.gov
Orange Works Career Center
33 Fulton Plaza, 2nd Floor
Middletown, NY 10940
Middletown Office
Oswego Bret Farritor
DVOP
(315) 591-9000
Bret.Farritor@labor.ny.gov
Oswego County Workforce NY
200 North Second Street
Fulton, NY 13069
Fulton Office
Putnam-Rockland-Westchester Edward Himko
DVOP
(914) 737-3490 ext. 303
Edward.Himko@labor.ny.gov
Peekskill Employment Center
201 South James Street
Peekskill, NY 10566
Peekskill Office
Queens Jimmy Vargas
DVOP
(718) 557-6711
Jimmy.Vargas@labor.ny.gov
Queens Workforce 1 Career Center
168-25 Jamacia Avenue, 2nd Floor
Jamaica, NY 11432
Jamaica Office
Queens Edward Dalton
DVOP
(718) 661-5005
Edward.Dalton@labor.ny.gov
Flushing Workforce 1 Career Center 138-60 Barclay Ave.
Flushing, NY 11355
Flushing Office
Saratoga-Warren-Washington Anthony Ruggiero
DVOP
(518) 743-0925 ext. 8884
Anthony.Ruggiero@labor.ny.gov
Career Center of Warren County
333 Glen Street
Glens Falls, NY 12801
Glens Falls Office
St. Lawrence Matthew Flynn
DVOP
(315) 769-3596
Matthew.Flynn@labor.ny.gov
St. Lawrence Career Center
35 Glenn Street
Massena, NY 13662
Massena Office
Steuben-Chemung-Schuyler Gary Hogate
DVOP
(607) 535-6840
Gary.Hogate@labor.ny.gov
Montour Falls Career Center
323 Owego Street
Montour Falls, New York 14865
Montour Falls Office
Steuben Kelli Everett
DVOP
(607) 324-8388
Kelli.Everett@labor.ny.gov
Hornell Career Center
107 Broadway
Hornell, NY 14843
Hornell Office
Suffolk Michael Antidormi
DVOP
(631) 687-4851
Michael.Antidormi@labor.ny.gov
Workforce NY Career Center
160 South Ocean Avenue
Patchogue, NY 11772
Patchogue Office
Suffolk Joann Ashley
DVOP
(631) 687-48911
Joann.Ashley@labor.ny.gov
Workforce NY Career Center
160 South Ocean Avenue
Patchogue, NY 11772
Patchogue Office
Suffolk Steven Maieli
DVOP
(631) 687-4851
Steven.Maieli@labor.ny.gov
Workforce NY Career Center
160 South Ocean Avenue
Patchogue, NY 11772
Patchogue Office
Tompkins-Cortland Brad Bennett
DVOP
(607) 272-7570 ext. 110
Brad.Bennett@labor.ny.gov
Tompkins Workforce NY Career Center
171 E State Street
Ithaca, NY 14850
Ithaca Office
Westchester Iziah White
DVOP
(914) 995-3910
Iziah.White@labor.ny.gov
Westchester County Employment Center
120 Bloomingdale Road
White Plains, NY 10605
White Plains Office

Thanks for the feedback! It will help us improve your experience.