Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Find a Local Veterans' Employment Representative

Our New York State Career Centers are staffed with specially trained personnel that are dedicated to servicing veterans.

Local Veterans Employment Representatives (LVERs)
Local Veterans Employment Representatives are also veterans. They specialize in advocating on behalf of veterans with business, industry, and community organizations to promote employment and training opportunities for veterans. They also provide services including job matching and job placement for veterans, conduct employer outreach, inform Federal contractors of the process to hire qualified veterans, and promote credentialing and licensing opportunities for veterans.

Local Veterans Employment Representatives (LVERs)
County Contact Office Directions
Albany-Schenectady William Shay
LVER
(518) 462-7600
William.shay@labor.ny.gov
Career Central
175 Central Avenue
Albany, NY 12206
Albany Office
Allegany-Cattaraugus-Chautauqua Vicky America
LVER
(716) 363-6071
Vicky.America@labor.ny.gov
407 Central Avenue
Dunkirk, NY 14048
Dunkirk Office
Bronx Jake Lewis
LVER
(718) 960-7901
Jake.lewis@labor.ny.gov
Bronx Workforce1 Career Center
400 East Fordham Road, 8th Floor
Bronx, NY 10458-5039
Bronx Office
Broome-Tioga-Tompkins William Fowler
LVER
(607) 778-2218
William.Fowler@labor.ny.gov
Broome Employment Center
171 Front Street
Binghamton, NY 13905
Binghamton Office
Cayuga-Cortland-Madison Matt Brennan
LVER
(315) 255-4908
Matthew.Brennan@labor.ny.gov
Cayuga Works Career Center
199 Franklin Street
Suite 204
Auburn, NY 13021
Auburn Office
Chemung-Schuyler-Steuben Frank Vaughan
LVER
(607) 324-8388
Frank.Vaughan@labor.ny.gov
107 Broadway
Hornell, NY 14843
Hornell Office
Chenango-Delaware-Otsego Paul Russo
LVER
(607) 334-2201 X113
Paul.Russo@labor.ny.gov
1 O’Hara Drive
Norwich, NY 13815
Norwich Office
Clinton-Essex-Franklin-Hamilton John Hetfield
LVER
(518) 561-0430 X3081
John.Hetfield@labor.ny.gov
194 U.S. Oval
Plattsburgh, NY 12903
Plattsburgh Office
Columbia-Greene-Rensselaer Jason Benoit
LVER
(518) 828-4181 X4204
Jason.Benoit@labor.ny.gov
4400 Route 23, Room 109
Hudson, NY 12534
Hudson Office
Dutchess-Sullivan-Ulster Lisa Padilla-Hansen
LVER
(845) 338-4696 X3006
Lisa.Padilla-Hansen@labor.ny.gov
Ulster County One-Stop Center
651 Development Court
Kingston, NY 12401
Kingston Office
Erie Thomas Kuster
LVER
(716) 851-2648
Thomas.Kuster@labor.ny.gov
Williamsville Career Center 
4175 Transitown Plaza
Williamsville, NY 14221
Williamsville Office
Erie Walter Wallace
LVER
(716) 851-2638
Walter.Wallace@labor.ny.gov
Buffalo Employment and Training Center 77 Goodell Street
Buffalo, NY 14203
Buffalo Office
Fulton-Herkimer-Montgomery-Oneida-Schoharie Sal Baggetta
LVER
(315) 867-1400
Salvatore.Baggetta@labor.ny.gov
Herkimer Working Solutions One-Stop Center
320 N. Prospect Street
Herkimer, NY 13350
Herkimer Office
Genesee Neil Gagne
LVER
(585) 244-2042 ext. 4211
Neil.Gagne@labor.ny.gov
Genesee County Career Center
587 E. Main Street, Suite 100
Batavia, NY 14020
Batavia Office
Jefferson-Lewis Declan Callan
LVER
(315) 786-3656
Declan.Callan@labor.ny.gov
The WorkPlace, 1000 Coffeen Street
Watertown, NY 13601
Watertown Office
Kings Maxine Mathis
LVER
(917) 493-7214
Maxine.Mathis@labor.ny.gov
Upper Manhattan Workforce1 Career Center
215 West 125th Street - 6th Floor
New York, NY 10027
Upper Manhattan Office
Livingston-Wyoming David Eley
LVER
(585) 786-3145
David.Eley@labor.ny.gov
448 North Main Street
Warsaw, NY 14569
Warsaw Office
Monroe Kevin Melia
LVER
(585) 263-4590
Kevin.Melia@labor.ny.gov
Rochester Works!
255 North Goodman Street
Rochester, NY 14607
Rochester Office
Nassau Peter Paftinos
LVER
(516) 485-5000 X1176
Peter.Paftinos@labor.ny.gov
50 Clinton Street, Suite 400
Hempstead, NY 11550
Hempstead Office
New York Gabriel Nava
LVER
(917) 493-7200
gabriel.nava@labor.ny.gov
Upper Manhattan Workforce1 Career Center
215 West 125th Street - 6th Floor
New York, NY 10027
Upper Manhattan Office
Onondaga Ralph Turner
LVER
(315) 479-3297
Ralph.Turner@labor.ny.gov
450 South Salina Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
Syracuse Office
Ontario_Wayne-Seneca-Yates Christopher Caughey
LVER
(315) 789-1771
Christopher.Caughey@labor.ny.gov
70 Elizabeth Blackwell Street
Geneva, NY 14456
Geneva Office
Orange-Rockland Elizabeth Ober
LVER
(845) 568-5374
Elizabeth.Ober@labor.ny.gov
Orange Works Career Center
The Maple Building
3 Washington Center
Newburgh, NY 12550
Newburgh Office
Orleans County Stephen Bragg
LVER
(585) 589-5335 X110
Stephen.Bragg@labor.ny.gov
Orleans Center for Workforce Development
458 West Ave., Suite 3
Albion, NY 14411
Albion Office
Putnam-Rockland-Westchester John O'Shaughnessy
LVER
(914) 965-9500 X248
John.OShaughnessy@labor.ny.gov
20 South Broadway, 12th Floor
Yonkers, NY 10701
Yonkers Office
Suffolk Victor Brome
LVER
(631) 687-4800
Victor.Brome@labor.ny.gov
160 South Ocean Avenue
Patchogue, NY 11772
Patchogue Office
St. Lawrence Michael Casselman
LVER
(315) 772-7099
Michael.Casselman@labor.ny.gov
The WorkPlace, 1000 Coffeen Street
Watertown, NY 13601
Watertown Office
Warren-Washington Kevin Wells
LVER
(518) 743-0925 ext. 8893
Kevin.Wells@labor.ny.gov
333 Glen Street
Glens Falls, NY 12801
Glens Falls Office

Thanks for the feedback! It will help us improve your experience.