Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Get Local Assistance

New York State Map

Find a local contact in your community to get help with resume writing, locating job training and education opportunities and finding a job. Search for your county below to connect with your local contact.

Albany

Robert Wildermuth
rwildermuth@capreg.org
(518) 242-8220
City of Albany Department of Youth and Workforce Services
175 Central Avenue
Albany, NY 12206

Broome

Holly Tracy, Youth Program Lead
hsb48@cornell.edu
(607) 760-2568
Cornell Cooperative Extension of Broome County
840 Upper Front Street
Binghamton, NY 13905

Cattaraugus/Allegany

Jason Miller
jmiller@cawfny.com
(716) 806-0060 x 303
Cattaraugus-Allegany Workforce Investment Board
One Blue Bird Square, Lower Level
Olean, NY 14760

Cayuga

Jim Alberici, Youth Employment Specialist
jalberici@co.cayuga.ny.us
(315) 253-1535
Cayuga County Employment and Training
199 Franklin Street; Suite 204
Auburn, NY 13021

Chautauqua

Clara Swanson, Program Manager
cswanson@chautauquaworks.com
(716) 487-5110
Career Systems Development Corp.
4 East Third Street, Suite 102
Jamestown, NY 14701

Chemung-Schuyler-Steuben

Sally Ressue, Employment and Training Manager
ressues@proactioninc.org
(607) 776-2125 x 140
ProAction of Steuben and Yates, Inc.
117 E. Steuben St.
Bath, NY 14810

Chenango-Delaware-Otsego

Maggie Gilbert
deloetmg@stny.rr.com
(607) 561-7550
Delaware County Employment and Training
21 Liberty Street
Sidney, NY 13838

Clinton

Kelly Smart
mailto:kelly.smart@clintoncountygov.com
(518) 561-0430 x 3060
OneWorkSource Center
194 U.S. Oval
Plattsburgh, NY 12903-3900

Columbia-Greene

Mark Decker
decker@sunycgcc.edu
(518) 828-4181
Columbia-Greene Community College
4400 Rte 23
Hudson, NY 12534

Cortland

Katrina Harvey, Youth Employment Specialist
kharvey@cortland-co.org
(607) 756-7585
Cortland Works Career Center
99 Main Street
Cortland, NY 13045

Dutchess

Audra Gerty, Executive Vice President and CFO
audra@dcrcoc.org
(845) 454-1700
The Chamber Foundation, Inc.
One Civic Center Plaza
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

Erie

Anthony Scello, Senior Planner
scello@bebwib.org
(716) 504-1480 x 128
Buffalo & Erie County Workforce Investment Board, Inc.
726 Exchange Street, Suite 630
Buffalo, NY 14210

Essex

Robin Mussen
rmussen@acapinc.org
(518) 548-6375
OneWorkSource Center
103 Hand Avenue, Suite 1
Elizabethtown, NY 12932

Finger Lakes

Amanda Lesterhuis
alesterhuis@fingerlakesworks.org
(315) 789-3131
Finger Lakes Workforce Investment Board
41 Lewis Street
Geneva, NY 14456

Franklin

Joe Campbell
jcampbell@mail.fehb.org
(518) 481-5755
Malone One Work Source Center
158 Finney Boulevard
Malone, NY 12953

Fulton-Montgomery-Schoharie

Jennifer Swart, Senior Youth Coordinator
jswart@fmsworkforcesolutions.org
(518) 842-3676 x 3022
FMS Workforce Solution Centers
2620 Riverfront Center
Amsterdam, NY 12010

Genesee

Scott Gage, Director
sgage@co.genesee.ny.us
(585) 344-2042 ext. 4223
Genesee County Job Development Bureau
587 East Main Street, Suite 100
Batavia, NY 14020

Hamilton

Laura Spengler
laura.spengler@dfa.state.ny.us
(518) 648-6131
P.O. Box 725
Indian Lake, NY 12842

Hempstead-Long Beach

Myesha Arvon
marvon@hempsteadworks.com
(516) 485-5000, x 1130
Town of Hempstead Department of Occupational Resources
50 Clinton Street, Suite 400
Hempstead, NY 11550

Herkimer

Karen Piseck
kpiseck@herkimercounty.org
(315) 867-1400
Herkimer County Employment and Training
320 North Prospect Street
Herkimer, NY 13350

Jefferson

Julie Daniels-Alguire
j.alguire@co.jefferson.ny.us
(315) 782-9252, x 367
The WorkPlace
1000 Coffeen Street
Watertown, NY 13601

Lewis

John Monnat
john.monnat@dfa.state.ny.us
(315) 376-5800
The WorkPlace
5274 Outer Stowe Street
Loweville, NY 13367

Livingston

Ryan Snyder, Director
rsnyder@co.livingston.ny.us
(585) 243-7047
Livingston County Office of Workforce Development
6 Court St # 105
Geneseo, NY 14454

Madison

Tom Reichel
tom.reichel@madisoncounty.ny.gov
(315) 363-2400
Madison County Workforce Development 
133 N. Court Street 
Wampsville, NY 13163 

Monroe/Rochester

Antwan Williams
awilliams@rochesterworks.org
(585) 258-3540
RochesterWorks, Inc.
255 N. Goodman Street
Rochester, NY 14607

New York City

Theodore Latimore, Senior Director
tlatimore@dycd.nyc.gov
(646) 343-6657
Department of Youth and Community Development
161 William St., 8th Floor
New York, NY 10038

Niagara

William Nemi
william.nemi@niagaracounty.com
(716) 278-1697
Niagara County Workforce Development Board
Trott Career Center
1001 Eleventh Street
Niagara Falls, NY 14301-1201

Oneida

David Mathis
dmathis@ocgov.net
(315) 798-5908
Oneida County Workforce Development
209 Elizabeth Street, 2nd Floor
Utica, NY 13501

Onondaga

Andrea Hahn
ahahn@cnyworks.com
(315) 477-6918
CNY Works
433 North Franklin Street
Syracuse, NY 13204

Orange

Carmen Lucinares
clucinares@orangecountygov.com
(845)346-1112/(845)615-3631
Orange County Employment and Training
33 Fulton Street, 2nd Floor
Middletown, NY 10940

Orleans

Kelly Kiebala, Director
Kelly.kiebala@dfa.state.ny.us
(585) 589-2740
Orleans County Job Development Agency
14016 Route 31 West
Albion, NY 14411

Oswego

Nelson Metz
metz@oswegocounty.com
(315) 591-9010
Oswego County Workforce New York
200 North Second Street
Fulton, NY 13069

Oyster Bay-North Hempstead-Glen Cove

Roslyn Zatlin
rzatlin@oysterbay-ny.gov
(516) 797-4569
Workforce Partnership
977 Hicksville Rd.
Hicksville, NY 11758

Rensselaer

Brian Williams
brian@capreg.org
(518) 270-2860
Rensselaer County One Stop Employment Center
1600 Seventh Avenue
Troy, New York 12180

Rockland

Christopher D'Ambrese
cdambrese@rboces.org
(845) 348-3500
Rockland BOCES Adult Education Division
131 N/ Midland Avenue
Nyack, NY 10960

Saratoga/Warren/Washington

Rachel Thomas
rthomas@co.washington.ny.us
(518) 746-2391
One-Stop Center of Washington County
383 Broadway
Fort Edward, NY 12828

Schenectady

Bailey Gardiner, LMSW
bailey.gardiner@dfa.state.ny.us
(518) 344-2749
Schenectady Job Training Agency
797 Broadway
Schenectady, NY 12305

St. Lawrence

Lawrence Fetcie
lfetcie@stlawco.org
(315)-229-3343
St. Lawrence County
80 State Highway 310, Suite 8
Canton, NY 13617

Suffolk

Stacey Lesko
stacey.lesko@suffolkcountyny.gov
(631) 853-6932
Suffolk County Department of Labor
725 Veterans Memorial Highway
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Sullivan

Lyle Mincheff
lyle.mincheff@co.sullivan.ny.us
(845) 807-0604
Sullivan County Center for Workforce Development
50 North Street
Monticello, NY 12701

Tioga

Lisa Weston-Bialy, Youth Employment Educator
Lw345@cornell.edu
(607) 687-4020 x 317 or (607) 687-8501
Cornell Cooperative Extension of Tioga County
56 Main Street
Owego, NY 13827

Tompkins

Amy Brown
abrown@tompkins-co.org
(607) 272-7570 x 141
Tompkins Workforce New York
171 East State Street, Suite 241
Ithaca, NY 14850

Ulster

Janet Rigaux
jrig@co.ulster.ny.us
(845) 340-3173
Ulster County Office of Employment and Training
651 Development Court
Kingston, NY 12401

Westchester

Ali Tarchown
att1@westchestergov.com
(914) 813-6153
Westchester Putnam Workforce Investment Board
120 Bloomingdale Road
White Plains, NY 10605

Wyoming

Sandy Smith, Acting Director
ssmith@wccainc.org
(585) 237-2600
Wyoming County Community Action
6470 Route 20A, Suite 1
Perry, NY 14530

Yonkers

Linda Patterson
linda.patterson@yonkersny.gov
(914) 965-9500, x 231
Yonkers Office of Workforce Development
20 South Broadway, 12th Floor - Suite 1205 
Yonkers, NY 10703

Thanks for the feedback! It will help us improve your experience.