Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Get Local Assistance

New York State Map

Find a local contact in your community to get help with resume writing, locating job training and education opportunities and finding a job. Search for your county below to connect with your local contact.

Albany

Raphael Tucker
rtucker@albanyny.gov
(518) 434-5207
City of Albany Department of Youth and Workforce Services
175 Central Avenue
Albany, NY 12206

Broome-Tioga

Carry Thomas
Cthomas@co.broome.ny.us
(607) 778-6463
Broome-Tioga Workforce New York
171 Front Street
Binghamton, NY 13905

Cattaraugus/Allegany

Michelle Lichy
mlichy@cawib.net
(716) 806-0060
Cattaraugus-Allegany Workforce Investment Board
One Blue Bird Square, Lower Level
Olean, NY 14760

Cayuga

Jim Alberici
jalberici@co.cayuga.ny.us
(315) 253-1535
Cayuga County Employment and Training
199 Franklin Street; Suite 204
Auburn, NY 13021

Chautauqua

Katie Geise
kgeise@chautauquaworks.com
(716) 661-9324
Chautauqua Works 
4 East Third Street, Suite 102 
Jamestown, NY 14701

Chemung-Schuyler-Steuben

Shelly Madden
maddens@csswfny.com
(607) 654-0441, x 1131
CSS Workforce New York 
65 East Market Street, Suite 201 
West Corning, NY 14830

Chenango-Delaware-Otsego

Maggie Gilbert
deloetmg@stny.rr.com
(607) 561-7550
Delaware County Employment and Training
21 Liberty Street
Sidney, NY 13838

Clinton

Kathy Bishop
mailto:kathy.bishop@clintoncountygov.com
(518) 561-0430
OneWorkSource Center
194 U.S. Oval
Plattsburgh, NY 12903-3900

Columbia-Greene

Mark Decker
decker@sunycgcc.edu
(518) 828-4181
Columbia-Greene Community College
4400 Rte 23
Hudson, NY 12534

Cortland

Shannon Phillips
sphillips@cortland-co.org
(607) 756-7585, x 3253
Cortland Works Career Center
99 Main Street
Cortland, NY 13045

Dutchess

Louise McLoughlin
louise@dcrcoc.org
(845) 454-1700, x 1024
Youth One Stop - Dutchess Regional Chamber of Commerce
One Civic Center, Plaza Suite 400
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

Erie

Jeffrey Nixon
jnixon@wdcinc.org
(716) 856-5627
Buffalo Employment and Training Center
77 Goodell Street
Buffalo, NY 14203

Essex

Robin Mussen
rmussen@acapinc.org
(518) 548-6375
OneWorkSource Center
103 Hand Avenue, Suite 1
Elizabethtown, NY 12932

Finger Lakes

Amanda Johnson-Lesterhuis
ajohnson@fingerlakesworks.org
(315) 789-3131
Finger Lakes Workforce Investment Board
41 Lewis Street
Geneva, NY 14456

Franklin

Linda Marshall
linda@worksourceone.com
(518) 481-5755
Malone One Work Source Center
158 Finney Boulevard
Malone, NY 12953

Fulton-Montgomery-Schoharie

Mary Hill
mhill@fmsworkforcesolutions.org
(518) 842-3676 x 3027
FMS Workforce Solution Centers 
2620 Riverfront Center
Amsterdam, NY 12010

Genesee-Livingston-Orleans-Wyoming

Jay Lazarony, Executive Director
jlazarony@co.genesee.ny.us
(585) 344-2042, x 4212
Genesee-Livingston-Orleans-Wyoming Workforce Investment Board
587 East Main Street, Suite 100
Batavia, NY 14020

Hamilton

Laura Spengler
laura.spengler@dfa.state.ny.us
(518) 648-6131
P.O. Box 725
Indian Lake, NY 12842

Hempstead-Long Beach

Myesha Arvon
marvon@hempsteadworks.com
(516) 485-5000, x 1130
Hempstead Works
50 Clinton Street, Suite 400
Hempstead, NY 11550

Herkimer

Karen Piseck
kpiseck@herkimercounty.org
(315) 867-1400
Herkimer County Employment and Training
320 North Prospect Street
Herkimer, NY 13350

Jefferson

Julie Daniels-Alguire
j.alguire@co.jefferson.ny.us
(315) 782-9252, x 367
The WorkPlace
1000 Coffeen Street
Watertown, NY 13601

Lewis

John Monnat
john.monnat@dfa.state.ny.us
(315) 376-5800
The WorkPlace
5274 Outer Stowe Street
Loweville, NY 13367

Madison

Tom Reichel
tom.reichel@madisoncounty.ny.gov
(315) 363-2400
Madison County Workforce Development 
133 N. Court Street 
Wampsville, NY 13163 

Monroe/Rochester

Antwan Williams
awilliams@rochesterworks.org
(585) 258-3540
RochesterWorks, Inc.
255 N. Goodman Street
Rochester, NY 14607

New York City

Department of Youth and Community Development
http://www.nyc.gov/dycd
1 (800) 246-4646

Niagara

William Nemi
william.nemi@niagaracounty.com
(716) 278-1697
Niagara County Workforce Development Board
Trott Career Center
1001 Eleventh Street
Niagara Falls, NY 14301-1201

Oneida

David Mathis
dmathis@ocgov.net
(315) 798-5908
Oneida County Workforce Development
209 Elizabeth Street, 2nd Floor
Utica, NY 13501

Onondaga

Andrea Hahn
ahahn@cnyworks.com
(315) 477-6918
CNY Works
433 North Franklin Street
Syracuse, NY 13204

Orange

Carmen Lucinares
clucinares@orangecountygov.com
(845)346-1112/(845)615-3631
Orange County Employment and Training
33 Fulton Street, 2nd Floor
Middletown, NY 10940

Oswego

Nelson Metz
metz@oswegocounty.com
(315) 591-9010
Oswego County Workforce New York
200 North Second Street
Fulton, NY 13069

Oyster Bay-North Hempstead-Glen Cove

Roslyn Zatlin
rzatlin@oysterbay-ny.gov
(516) 797-4569
Workforce Partnership
301 West Old Country Road
Hicksville, NY 11801

Rensselaer

Brian Williams
brian@capreg.org
(518) 270-2860
Rensselaer County One Stop Employment Center
1600 Seventh Avenue
Troy, New York 12180

Rockland

Christopher D'Ambrese
cdambrese@rboces.org
(845) 348-3500
Rockland BOCES Adult Education Division
131 N/ Midland Avenue
Nyack, NY 10960

Saratoga

Norah Hoefer
nhoefer@saratogacounty.ny.gov
(518) 884-4170
Saratoga County Career Center
152 West High Street, Rm B-204
Ballston Spa, NY 12020

Schenectady

Bailey Gardiner, LMSW
bailey.gardiner@dfa.state.ny.us
(518) 344-2749
Schenectady Job Training Agency
797 Broadway
Schenectady, NY 12305

St. Lawrence

Lawrence Fetcie
lfetcie@stlawco.org
(315)-229-3343
St. Lawrence County
80 State Highway 310, Suite 8
Canton, NY 13617

Suffolk

Stacey Lesko
stacey.lesko@suffolkcountyny.gov
(631) 853-6526
Suffolk County Department of Labor
725 Veterans Memorial Highway
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Sullivan

Lyle Mincheff
lyle.mincheff@co.sullivan.ny.us
(845) 807-0604
Sullivan County Center for Workforce Development
50 North Street
Monticello, NY 12701

Tompkins

Amy Brown
abrown@tompkins-co.org
(607) 272-7570 x 141
Tompkins Workforce New York
171 East State Street, Suite 241
Ithaca, NY 14850

Ulster

Janet Rigaux
jrig@co.ulster.ny.us
(845) 340-3173
Ulster County Office of Employment and Training
651 Development Court
Kingston, NY 12401

Warren

Chris A. Hunsinger
hunsingerc@warrencountyny.gov
(518) 824-8865
Warren County Employment and Training
Northway Plaza, Suite 13C
Queensbury, NY 12804

Washington

Katie Foster
kfoster@co.washington.ny.us
(518) 746-2391
One-Stop Center of Washington County
383 Broadway
Fort Edward, NY 12828

Westchester

Allison Jones
alw3@westchestergov.com
(914) 813-6153
Westchester Putnam Workforce Investment Board
120 Bloomingdale Road
White Plains, NY 10605

Yonkers

Linda Patterson
linda.patterson@yonkersny.gov
(914) 965-9500, x 231
Yonkers Office of Workforce Development
20 South Broadway, 12th Floor - Suite 1205 
Yonkers, NY 10703

Thanks for the feedback! It will help us improve your experience.